## STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED

**Canterbury City Council** 

## **Election of a City Councillor**

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a City Councillor for

## St Stephens ward

Name of Candidate	Home Address #	Description (if any)	Name of Proposer (*), Seconder (**)	Reason why no longer nominated ##
FORRESTER Beth Joan	(address in Canterbury)	Labour Party	Johnson Emma * King Sally C **	
MILLNER Jessie	50 Mill Road, Sturry, CT2 0AL	Green Party	Hojat Nima * Heath Lorna **	
PALMER Christopher Joslin	38 St. Stephen`s Hill, CANTERBURY, CT2 7AX	Liberal Democrats	Bowden Mark * Bartlett Ann **	
SPOONER Colin Gerald	Sharnbrook, Aerodrome Rd, Bekesbourne, CANTERBURY, CT4 5EX	Reform UK	Peacock Nicholas * Sparkes Leon **	
TAYLOR Arjan	(address in Canterbury)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Lewis David C * Thurgood Nicholas **	

<sup>#</sup> In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

## Decision of the Returning Officer that the nomination is invalid or other reason why a person nominated no longer stands nominated.

The persons above against whose name no entry is made in the last column have been and stand validly nominated.

A poll will be taken on 6 March 2025 between the hours of 7am and 10pm.